ICPAC Media Report

The Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD) in Eastern Africa was created in 1996 and has 8 member states: Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan and Uganda. IGAD is building regional integration and economic cooperation through key sectors such as agriculture, natural resources, environment, health and social development as well as peace and security.

ICPAC stands for IGAD Climate Prediction and Applications Centre, a Regional Climate Centre of Excellence designated by the World Meteorological Organization. ICPAC is delivering an impressive variety of climate services in terms of long range and seasonal forecasts, climate monitoring, data, tools, training and research. Welcome to the Greater Horn of Africa region!


Latest news